Prof. Dr. Joern Block (President)
University of Trier

Prof. Dr. Christian Meisel (Treasurer)
Magdeburg-Stendal University of Applied Sciences

Prof. Dr. Birgit Felden
Berlin School of Economics and Law (HWR) Berlin, Institute for Entrepreneurship, German Mittelstand and Family Firms (EMF Institute)

Prof. Dr. Hermann Frank
Vienna University of Economics, Institute for Small Business Management

Prof. Dr. Stephan Golla
Fulda University of Applied Sciences

Prof. Dr. Andreas Kuckertz
University of Hohenheim

Prof. Dr. Eva Lutz
Heinrich Heine University stick with Duesseldorf

Prof. Dr. Christoph Müller
University of St. Gallen

Prof. Dr. Andreas Pinkwart
HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management

Prof. Dr. Orestis Terzidis
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

Dr. Matthias Wittstock
German Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology in Berlin

The Committee works on a voluntary basis and meets twice a year. The Committee regularly post news about the FGF on Twitter.

Executive Board

According to the articles, the Association is represented judicially and extra-judicially by the Managing Director of the Executive Board, the Treasurer and the Managing Director. Any two of the Executive Board members listed below are jointly authorized to represent the Association.

The following persons are designated members of the Executive Board:

Prof. Dr. Joern Block (Managing Director of the Executive Board)

Prof. Dr. Christian Meisel (Treasurer)

Dipl.-Ök. Ulrich Knaup (Managing Director)